Free Webinar: Culturally Responsive Assessment in Online Learning

 In NEWS

You may be asking yourself, “How should I assess Indigenous students in online learning?”

Learning Bird is hosting a free webinar that brings together principles of cultural responsiveness for Indigenous students and best assessment practices in distance learning. Find out how to choose and adapt assessment strategies to ensure they reflect a holistic worldview that resonates with your students and values their learning styles.

When: Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Time: 5:00 pm Atlantic | 4:00 pm Eastern | 3:00 pm Central | 2:00 pm Mountain | 1:00 pm Pacific

Presenters: Annette Furo, Phd, Education Specialist, Learning Bird and Julie Corrigan, Phd, Assistant Professor of Digital Literacies, Concordia University

Register for this session

Secret Path Week